Call for Abstracts

MARM 2012 – May 31 – June 2, 2012

  Abstract submission is now OVER.  

Abstract submission is through the ACS website [ click here ]

Note: If you submit an abstract for a presentation or poster, don't forget also to register for MARM and to make a hotel reservation. There is also a link at the lower left with Instructions for Presenters.

You are cordially invited to participate in MARM 2012.

Abstract Submission is now open!

The 43rd Middle Atlantic Regional Meeting (MARM 2012) of the American Chemical Society will be held from Thursday, May 31 to Saturday, June 2, 2012. Hosted by the Maryland Local Section, the meeting will take place at the University of Maryland Baltimore County in Baltimore, MD. Many exciting and informative symposia and events are being planned.

Meet your colleagues       Renew, Reward, Re-energize
Networking Opportunities Top speakers
Accelerate your career Make sure you attend
Catalyst for success Be part of it!

Be part of this special event with speakers from industry, education and government at a variety of TECHNICAL AND POSTER SESSIONS [ program ].

Symposia focused on: Analytical, Biological, Physical, Organic, and Inorganic Chemistry  Chemistry of Renewable Energy  Environmental Chemistry of Water, Air, and Soil  Food and Sensory Chemistry  Nanotechnology: Materials and Environmental, Health, and Safety  Advances in Separations and Characterization of Biologicals  Fluorescent Molecules for Imaging and Measurements  Metabolic Engineering of Microorganisms.

MEETING HIGHLIGHTS will include a presentation by Remsen Awardee Dr. Daniel G. Nocera. There will be Workshops on Career Development, Chemical Entrepreneurship, Analytical Instrumentation Methods, Education Events-Vendor Exhibitions, WCC Luncheon, Student member events, YCC events.

The deadline for submitting abstracts to participate in sessions ended on  April 22 .

General Chairs: Paul Smith () and Stephanie Watson ()
Program Chairs: Brad Arnold () and Ken Cole ()
Treasurer: Angela Sherman ()
Exhibits Chair: Takashi Tsukamoto ()


Paul Smith & Stephanie Watson, General Chairs